Ida Institute Appoints Eight Members to Advisory Board

By Sharmi Albrechtsen

The Ida Institute has appointed eight distinguished experts in hearing health and related disciplines to its newly formed Advisory Board.

The board will provide counsel and support for the Institute’s strategic planning, including seminar topics, content and structure, faculty appointments and dissemination of information and tools developed by the Institute. The Ida Institute will convene its first seminar, Defining Hearing, in September. Institute Advisory Board members are appointed for a term of two years.

The new members include: Lucille B. Beck, Ph.D. Department of Veterans Affairs; Adrian Davis, OBE, University of Manchester; Claus Elberling, Ph.D. Oticon Foundation; David Fabry, Ph.D. University of Miami; Louise Hickson, Ph.D. the University of Queensland; Sophia E. Kramer Ph.D. VU University Medical Center, Amsterdam; Robert Sweetow, Ph.D. University of California and Tine Tjørnhøj-Thomsen, Ph.D. University of Copenhagen.