Advisory Board

The role of the Ida Advisory Board is to provide counsel and support for Ida’s strategic planning and to help us disseminate our tools and resources. Advisory Board members are appointed for a term of two years.

Louise Hickson, PhD

Associate Dean External Engagement
Faculty of Health and Behavioural Sciences
The University of Queensland, AU

Lucille Beck, PhD

U.S. Department of Veterans Affairs

DeWet Swanepoel, PhD

Professor, Department of Speech-Language Pathology and Audiology
University of Pretoria, ZA

Deborah Ferarri, PhD

Professor, Speech Language Pathology and Audiology Department, School of Dentistry of Bauru
University of São Paulo, BR 

Darcy Benson, AuD

Audiologist and Practice Owner
California Hearing Center and Audiology Services, Inc.

Melanie Gregory

Clinical and Commercial Lead
Leightons and The Hearing Care Partnership, UK

Uwe Hermann

Senior Director and Head of Eriksholm Research Centre

David Zapala, PhD

Head of Section of Audiology, Department of Otolaryngology - Head & Neck Surgery/Audiology, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, Florida

Associate Professor of Audiology, Mayo Clinic College of Medicine and Science