Students and Educators

Young adult cochlear implant survey research study

0 comments
Dear Colleague: My name is Melissa Kosky and I am a Doctor of Audiology Student at Central Michigan University. I am conducting a research study entitled, “Evaluation of young adults’ decision-making process in choosing whether to obtain a second...

Melissa Kosky Student

Places still available on London adult rehab course

0 comments
With four weeks to go, it's not too late to book your tickets to London for this 3-day course dedicated to non-technological aspects of rehabilitation. There's a great line-up of speakers and lots of opportunity to chat to like-minded colleagues....

Lucy Handscomb Hearing Therapist

Last comment

With four weeks to go, it's not too late to book your tickets to London for this 3-day course dedicated to non-technological aspects of rehabilitation. There's a great line-up of speakers and lots of opportunity to chat to like-minded colleagues....
Profile picture -

Join the Copenhagen Intensive masterclass on tinnitus and hyperacusis therapy

0 comments
   NEW: Copenhagen Intensive Course     Tinnitus & Hyperacusis Therapy Masterclass: Intensive course in Tinnitus & Hyperacusis Rehabilitation    Dates: 1-3 June 2016   Course Tutor: Dr. Hashir Aazh (UK)     Guest Speakers: Professor Richard...

Hashir Aazh

Student sending solar-powered HAs to kids around the world

2 comments
Here's a nice feel-good story about a student trying to make a difference: http://ecowatch.com/2015/11/06/solar-powered-hearing-aid/ Grace O'Brien is helping distribute solar powered hearing aids to under priveledged kids around the world.  The...

Amanda Farah Cox Web editor

Last comment

What a coincidence. At a family gathering last month, I tried to get some discussion going with my relatives who already have diplomas in electronics about the possibility of someone creating a solar powered hearing aid so that those who have...

Frances Bernard student